The seven-member school board of Pequot Lakes Schools is responsible for the overall governance of the school district.  Members are elected to four-year staggered terms.  The board holds one regular business meeting on the third Monday of each month and has work sessions scheduled as needed.  Below are the current members of the school board and their contact information.  








Kimberly Bolz-Andolshek 

27546 West Twin Lake Drive
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
218.562.2017 
kbolz@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2020 
Served since January 2004 
Currently Serving as Chair 
Liaison: Credit Review

Mike Erholtz 

1553 Fieldstone Road SW
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
merholtz@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2020
Served since January 2009
Liaison: Paul Bunyan Education Cooperative (alternate)



Curt Johnson 

PO Box 149
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
218.543.6156
cujohnson@isd186.org 
Term expires: December 2020
Served since October 2006 
Currently Serving as Vice-Chair
Liaison: District Advisory Council, Family Service Collaborative, MREA (Legislative)

Derrek Johnson 

13247 Anchor Point Road
Crosslake, MN 56442
218.692.1025
dejohnson@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2022
Served since January 2011
Liaison: Family Service Collaborative (alternate)


Susan Mathison-Young 

1509 - 72nd Street SW
Lake Shore, MN 56468
218.568.7370
smathisonyoung@isd186.org 
Term Expires: December 2020
Served since January 2013 
Currently Serving as Clerk-Treasurer
Liaison: Community Education Advisory Council 

Dena Moody   

6404 - 17th Avenue SW
Pequot Lakes, MN  56472
218.232.0789
dmoody@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2022 
Served since January 2019
Liaison: Minnesota State High School League 



Tracy Wallin 

5715 Sibley Lake Road SW
Pequot Lakes, MN  56472
218.838.8321
twallin@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2022 
Served since January 2019
Liaison: Paul Bunyan Education Cooperative, MSBA (Legislative)