The seven-member school board of Pequot Lakes Schools is responsible for the overall governance of the school district.  Members are elected to four-year staggered terms.  The board holds one regular business meeting on the third Monday of each month and has work sessions scheduled as needed.  Below are the current members of the school board and their contact information.  





Brandon Andersen
 

31291 Edgewater Farm Drive
Breezy Point, MN 56472
612.716.2200
bandersen@isd186.org
Term expires: December 2018
Served since January 2011
Liaison: Minnesota State High School League


Kimberly Bolz-Andolshek 

27546 West Twin Lake Drive
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
218.568.5087 
kbolz@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2020 
Served since January 2004 
Liaison: MSBA (Legislative)


Mike Erholtz 

1553 Fieldstone Road S.W.
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
merholtz@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2020
Served since January 2009
Currently Serving as Chair 
Liaison: Credit Review, Paul Bunyan Education Cooperative

Curt Johnson 

10253 Strawberry Lake Road
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
218.543.6156
cujohnson@isd186.org 
Term expires: December 2020
Served since October 2006 
Currently Serving as Vice-Chair
Liaison: District Advisory Council, Family Service Collaborative, MREA (Legislative)

Derrek Johnson 

13247 Anchor Point Road
Crosslake, MN 56442
218.692.1025
dejohnson@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2018
Served since January 2011
Liaison: Family Service Collaborative (alternate)

Susan Mathison-Young 

1509 - 72nd Street SW
Lake Shore, MN 56468
218.568.7370
smathisonyoung@isd186.org 
Term Expires: December 2020
Served since January 2013 
Currently Serving as Clerk-Treasurer
Liaison: Community Education Advisory Council 


Valarie Wallin 

30919 S. Heath Street
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472.
218.568.7399
vwallin@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2018 
Served since January 2009
Liaison: Paul Bunyan Education Cooperative (alternate)