The seven-member school board of Pequot Lakes Schools is responsible for the overall governance of the school district.  Members are elected to four-year staggered terms.  The board holds one regular business meeting on the third Monday of each month and has work sessions scheduled as needed.  Below are the current members of the school board and their contact information.  




Kimberly Bolz-Andolshek  (Chair)

218.562-2017
kbolz@isd186.org 
Term expires: December 2024
Served since January 2004 
Liaison:  Credit Review

Curt Johnson  (Vice-Chair)

218.831.1776
cujohnson@isd186.org 
Term expires: December 2024
Served since October 2006 
Liaison:  Family Service Collaborative


Derrek Johnson 

218.692.1025
dejohnson@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2022
Served since January 2011
Liaison:  MREA (Legislative)


Susan Mathison-Young  (Treasurer)                                                                

218.568.7370
smathisonyoung@isd186.org 
Term Expires: December 2024
Served since January 2013 
Liaison: Community Education Advisory Council 

Dena Moody           

218.232.0789
dmoody@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2022 
Served since January 2019
Liaison: Minnesota State High School League, Paul Bunyan Education Cooperative (alternate)

Amy Sjoblad   

218.232.4940
asjoblad@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2024
Served since January 2021 
Liaison: District Advisory Council, Family Service Collaborative (alternate)

Tracy Wallin  (Clerk)                                                                                                                                                    

218.838.8321
twallin@isd186.org
Term Expires: December 2022 
Served since January 2019
Liaison: Paul Bunyan Education Cooperative, MSBA (Legislative)